It was only supposed to take a morning..!

I began on Tuesday. It started with a theme. These things always do.

By Wednesday I was in trouble. Widgets not working, unknown settings mis-set. A migration from Blogger to WordPress gone hideously wrong. This is what happens when you take things out of their box and fling the instructions aside in a fit of childish joy. The lovely Joe at support helped me out, congratulating me on making less of a mess than many people. And here we are – four days later – with something vaguely resembling the elegant presentation of musings that materialised in my mind at the beginning of the week. 

I should have been writing. I was making a blog.

What do you think?

